skip navigation

Activities

2020-21 Brown Deer Middle/High School Clubs & Activities

Club/Activity Description Advisor Email
Academic Decathlon Provides students the opportunity to excel academically through team competition, while promoting learning and excellence Sandy Schmitt sschmitt@browndeerschools.com
Brown Deer Way Team Students help create and write the weekly BD Way Lessons Kathleen Dimmer kdimmer@browndeerschools.com
DECA Prepares students for careers in marketing, finance, hospitality and business management Dana Rozman & Brenda Arnett drozman@browndeerschools.com & barnett@browndeerschools.com
Middle & High School Forensics Individual and team activity where students write and perform skits, speeches, and readings at local school competitions Lisa Albers lalbers@browndeerschools.com
Math Club Have fun and challenge yourself participating in math competitions with other students from WI High Schools. Sandy Schmitt sschmitt@browndeerschools.com
Mentors 8th Grade Students mentor and assist the 6th graders as they transition into the middle school environment. Dave Lucre dlucre@browndeerschools.com
Mentors 9th Grade Students mentor and assist the 8th graders as they transition into the high school environment. Jeri Hauser jhauser@browndeerschools.com
Musical Opportunities Men's/Womens Choir, MS Advanced Choir,Musical, Solo Ensemble Jazz/Band Combo, Pep Band, Solo Ensemble, Brass Ensemble Symphonic Band, Solo Ensemble Solo Ensemble Mike Chapel, Tyler Brownfield, Kathleen Dimmer, Justine Heinrichs mchapel@browndeerschools.com; tbrownfield@browndeerschools.com; kdimmer@browndeerschools.com; jheinrichs@browndeerSchools.com
National Honor Society Create enthusiasm for scholarship, stimulate a desire to serve school and community, and promote leadership and character development in high school students. Jonathan Taylor; Stephanie Snyder jtaylor@browndeerschools.com; ssnyder@browndeerschools.com
National JR Honor Society Promote high standards as well as leadership, service, scholarship, character, and citizenship. Volunteer at Brown Deer School and community events. Dawn Frodl dfrodl@browndeerschools.com
School Newspaper "The Talon" Provides journalism, teamwork and project management through school community reporting of student's point of view & opinions. Kirby Bautista & Stephanie Snyder kbautista@browndeerschools.com
Student Council MS & HS Provides opportunities to learn leadership skills, business meeting protocol, committee organization. Team work with peers teachers and community to provide dances, fundraisers, etc. Evette Richardson erichardson@browndeerschools.com
Theatre Fall & Spring Play; Falcon Improv, Musicals Patrick Schmitz; Mike Chapel; Sandy Schmitt; Cindy Brenard pschmitz@browndeerschools.com; mchapel@browndeerschools.com; cbrenard@browndeerschools.com; sschmitt@browndeerschools.com
Varsity Club Prerequisite:  Earning an athletic varsity letter.  A service organization of student-athletes to work with the projects of the BD Athletic Booster Club & to assist in hosting HS athletic events.   Rob Green rgreen@browndeerschools.com
Yearbook High School Provide a high quality student created annual for the Brown Deer High School Community. Michael Pinney mpinney@browndeerschools.com
Yearbook Middle School Create a middle school yearbook through pictures and captions Jeri Hauser jhauser@browndeerschools.com